About Poultry India - Exhibition Advisory Committee (EAC)

No. Organisation Represented By  
1 NECC Mr. M. B. Desai National Egg Coordination Committee
2 AIPBA Mr. Elias D Souza All India Poultry Breeders Association
3 APPF Mr. Sudhakar Andhra Pradesh Poultry Federation
4 CLFMA Mr. Dinesh Bhosale Compound Livestock Feed Manufacturers Association
5 APPBA Mr. Ram Reddy Andhra Pradesh Poultry Breeders Association
6 PFI Mr. Satish Pal Poultry Federation Of India
7 NIBBA Mr. Gurminder Bisla North India Broiler Breeders Association
8 IPJA Mr. M. N. Rao Indian Poultry Journalist Association
9 IPEMA Mr. P. Chakradhar Rao Indian Poultry Equipment Manufacturer's Association
10 PBWA Mr. Vasanthkumar Poultry Breeders Welfare Association [MAH]
11 PFIZER Dr. Yash Goyal Pfizer Limited
12 SUGUNA Mr. Sundara Rajan M.D. Suguna Group (Suguna Poultry Farm Ltd.)
13 I. B. GROUP Mr. Bahadur Ali Chairman, Indian Broiler Group
14 ABTL Mr. O. P. Singh Advanced Bio-Agro Tech Ltd.
15 JAPFA Dr. Chin Japfa Comfeed India Ltd
16 KPFBA Mr. Sri Hari Reddy Karnataka Poultry Farmers & Breeders Association
17 WBBA Mr. Sameer Aggarwal West Bengal Breeders Association
18 IPEMA Mr. Anil S. Dhumal Founder Ipema
19 IPJA Mr. Balwant S. Rana Founder Ipja
20 INFAH Dr. Dibyendu Kumar Dey Indian Federation Of Animal Health Companies
21 TBCC Mr. R Lakshamanan Tamilnadu broiler coordination committee
22 Executive commtee member (T. Seminar) Mr. Ramesh Chander Sikka Poultry Consultant
23 - Dr. Somi Reddy Srinivasa Hatcheries
24 IPEMA Mr. Shirish Dhopeswar Indian Poultry Equipment Manufacturer Association
25 IPEMA Mr. Harish Garware Indian Poultry Equipment Manufacturer Association
26 IPEMA Mr. Uday Singh Indian Poultry Equipment Manufacturer Association
27 Executive committee member (T. Seminar) Mr. Milind Polchem
28 Executive committee member (Press and media) Mr. Ricky Thaper -

Exhibition advisory committee consists of all the major poultry associations in India.

Important personalities from the Indian Poultry industry attended a meeting on 24 April 2007 to discuss about ‘ONE YEAR ONE EVENT’ as in the previous years there were too many Poultry exhibitions without any tangible benefit to the visitors, exhibitors or the industry.

  • The meeting was attended by Mr. M. B. Desai (NECC), Mr. Vasanth Kumar, (CLFMA), Mr. Anil Dhumal (IPEMA), Mr. O.P. Singh (VH), Mr. Bahadur Ali (INDIAN BROILER), Dr.B.S.Sathe (EX NABARD ), Mr. Balwant Rana, Mr Vishal Gupta ( INDIAN POULTRY MEDIA), Dr.Padmawar (JAPFA), Mr. Krupesh Shah , Mr. Chakradhar Rao, (IPEMA) Mr. Manoj Shah (DUPONT), Dr. Pawaskar, (ADISSEO), MR Nissar Ahmed, Mr. Harish Garware, Mr. Rajesh Rosia, Mr. Jairaj Thakkar, (IPEMA), Mr.Natrajan., Mr Ashok Bhdakal (Hester) ,Dr Phalke (CLFMA), and others.
  • It was unanimously decided to form/expand the Exhibition Advisory committee (EAC) comprising of members from all major poultry associations / institutions in India and some important personalities from the industry. The list of members unanimously decided and invited for EAC is attached herewith. The EAC will be expanded to include other unrepresentative sections of the Indian Poultry Industry.
  • It was decided to hold only one event every year, Hyderabad, poultry capital of India and HITEX center was approved after the HITEX presentation CD was viewed by EAC.
  • The event will include Exhibition, Tech seminar, and industries get together.
  • It was discussed that such event will showcase the Indian poultry industry and should prove beneficial for increasing exports to SAARC, Middle East, and African countries of all the Indian products. This will help these countries to source their requirements from India,

2013 Events Showcase

Poultry India on Facebook